1. Home
  2. CRMTiger Admin Settings
  3. Mobile App Account Summary

Mobile App Account Summary

As an administrator your first step towards CRMTiger Mobile Apps will involve summary of your account. which will be visible to only Admin users. 

summary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“My Account Summary” will be accessible from the following path.

GoTo Settings > Other Settings > CTMobile Settings

  • Order No. : Order Number in summary display your CRMTiger Mobile Apps extensions order number you received from CRMTiger Team. Any further communication for Billing or support will be against the order number

license

  • My Plan : CRMTiger Mobile Apps offer 3 plan

Free : If My Plan is free then you’ve free unlimited access to CRMTiger Mobile Apps with Limited features. 

Premium – Monthly : If My Plan is “Premium – Monthly”  then you’ve Premium plan with unlimited access to All premium features of CRMTiger Mobile Apps. This plan renews automatically every month.

Premium – Yearly  : If My Plan is “Premium – Yearly”  then you’ve Premium plan with unlimited access to All premium features of CRMTiger Mobile Apps. This plan renews automatically every Year.

  • License Key Setup

License key setup allows you to set a license to access CRMTiger Mobile Apps without any hurdle. You will received License key when you place an order from https://crmtiger.com/mobile-app-for-vtiger/ 

  • Setup Language for Mobile

CRMTiger Mobile App offers Localized Mobile Apps solutions to allow all text in Mobile Apps and Web CRM(Specific to CRMTiger Apps) in your Language.

 

 How to Set Text for Specific Language ?

From Setup Language for Mobile page Select Your Local language and Section  for which you would need to Change text to your language.

language

*Once you change Language User need to Logout and LogIn to Mobile Apps for Language to Take into effect.

  • Close my account

Close my account option allows you to close/cancel your subscription or account with CRMTiger.com. 

Once the account has been Close/Cancel, CRMTiger Mobile Apps will no longer be activated. If you wish to Activate again, you’ve to process a new order.

Once you Click on Close Your account it will popup double confirmation to close the account.

Updated on March 16, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles